Feelings and Fairytales

lady-justice-appellate-first-03-lobby.jpg
Justice – Willard Leroy Metcalf

When discussing religion or spirituality with someone who desires to trap you in fraudulent faith, remember, we’re dealing with feelings and fairytales.

Does a literal approach to spiritual experiences/understanding serve any one individual? Do the traditional narratives serve a function outside of its symbolic and archetypal affects on the psyche?

If I’m being honest, I don’t think so. I believe a Jungian approach to the psyche is extremely important when dealing with trauma or self-sabtoging behavior or simply desiring a deeper understanding of oneself and the world.

I believe we all have a human perspective (dharma) that we were born into. I believe we all have karma that we were born with that is forever evolving. But, I don’t believe that it matters how much stock you put into the truthfulness of the narratives of one’s religion/worldview or even the existence of an unknowable omnipresent force.

I identify as a Christian and was raised in the church. And yet, I do not think the omnipresent universe judges or restrictions an individual because of how exactly they believe the stories or one’s ability to break it down academically.

I believe these stories exist to unlock the blocks in our minds in the hope to allow more love and light in. I think whatever works to ignite the fire and keep the flow in a grounded and stabilized way is a blessing and should be honored.

Lighten the burden on your heart because the the universe is lovingly indifferent.

“It only really matters how you feel. My love is real.”

Leave a Reply

